An Amish Christmas Gift

An Amish Christmas Gift

Author:
Series: Amish Short Stories
Genre: Amish Fiction
Publication Year: November 15, 2023
ASIN: B0CDMVK76W

From a bestselling and award-winning author who has sold over 2.5 million books comes a love story that poses the question--Is it better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all?

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book

From a bestselling and award-winning author who has sold over 2.5 million books comes a love story that poses the question–Is it better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all?

Hannah King and her two children, Mae and Lillian, are facing their first Christmas without their beloved husband and father, who passed only six months ago. Hannah is determined to display strength for her girls, stifling her emotions until she is alone at night crying herself to sleep. But as she tries to hide her grief, she is unaware that her children need her to be emotionally present.

Mae is Hannah’s oldest daughter. At eighteen, she is deeply in love with a young man in her Amish community. She is working through the grief she feels over the absence of her father, but something about her mother has changed, and the transformation has Mae fearful to make a commitment to John Byler. Her mother robotically goes through the motions of daily living, but she is a shell of the woman she used to be. Mae walks away from her relationship with John, knowing her mother’s grief must be far worse than her own. She isn’t going to let that happen to her.

John Byler is in love with Mae, but his admission to her about his feelings causes her to stop seeing him without any explanation. He can only assume that she doesn’t love him the way he loves her.

Can Hannah see past her own grief and convince her daughter that it is better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all? And is Mae willing to take a chance on love?

“Wiseman is known for her character-driven stories . . . tender tales of love, loss, and redemption. Her fans will devour this short story.” ~ Kelly Long, bestselling author for Kensington Publishers

For fans of Beverly Lewis, Amy Clipston, Wanda Brunstetter, and Cindy Woodsmall

About the Author
Beth Wiseman

Beth Wiseman is the best-selling author of the Daughters of the Promise series and the Land of Canaan series. Having sold over two million books, her novels have held spots on the Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller List, the ECPA (Evangelical Christian Publishers Association) Bestseller List and the CBA (Christian Book Association) Bestseller List. She was the recipient of the prestigious Carol Award in 2011 and 2013. She is a three-time winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice Award, and an INSPY Award winner. In 2013 she took home the coveted Holt Medallion. Her first book in the Land of Canaan series—Seek Me With All Your Heart—was selected as the 2011 Women of Faith Book of the Year. Beth and her husband are empty nesters enjoying country life in Texas.

Other Books in "Amish Short Stories"
Look Inside